I created Punk for this day and age. Do you see Britney walking around wearing ties and singing punk? Hell no. That’s what I do. I’m like a Sid Vicious for a new generation.

Avril Lavigne

(via nicepunks)

Avril Lavigne basically created the punk movement.

(via bonerhedges)

Does this mean that Brody Jenner is the Nancy in this analogy?

(via morninggloria)

Ignoring the complete ridiculousness of the statement I have to say: OH NO SHE DID NOT JUST TRASH BRITNEY SPEARS!

(via idoitcounterclockwise)

Bitch used text-speak in the title of her songs. Using “8” for “-ate” isn’t Punk.

(via scarygodmother)

I have no respect for people who idolize Sid Vicious. Dude stabbed his girlfriend in the stomach and left her to bleed to death under a sink. It’s not romantic. It’s not star crossed. It’s murder.

Go fuck yourself, Avril Lavigne. And get out of my subculture while you’re at it.

