Tags

,

ROW80LogocopyI’ve had this blog space for a while now, not that you could tell from my posting pace. I originally thought of it as a place to collect my writing that I could point to when I finally got a chance to apply for grad school. But life is moving me to another country in the next couple of months and grad school seems like a dream that is never going to happen now.

I’m glad that I stumbled onto RW80 since it gives me a reason to use the blog. Not that I couldn’t use it for all the other reasons people keep blogs, but I’m well out of the public posting habit.

But maybe that should be an amended goal for me — use the blog more.

Ok, so far this week:

Mostly Reasonable Goals:

Write 250 words a day.

Slow to work this week. Ah, well, it isn’t over yet.

Commit to writing at least one post every week for Persephone Magazine, outside my editor duties.

Obligated post for this week is in, second post will go in tomorrow or Friday.

Revise and rework a writing sample for application to the Juniper Summer Writing Institute.

Progress on this! I pulled a portion of the story out and shared it with my writing group to some good feedback. This won’t be the sample I send in to the institute, but I think its the WIP that is most deserving of progress at the moment.

Apply, and don’t talk self out of applying, to the same.

Not yet, but this is more of a end of round goal.

Read and comment on other participants blogs during this period.

I have not been as on top of it this week as I was last. I’ll have more free time in the next couple of days to come see how everyone else is doing.

