Tags

, ,

ROW80LogocopyIt was my birthday this past weekend. I had some unexpected out of town visitors and a zombie-themed surprise party thrown for me. By Sunday, I was wiped out. I am still, in fact, so wiped out I have barely enough energy to string enough words together to justify calling this a blog entry. 4 sentences is ok, right?

Let’s check in.

Mostly Reasonable Goals:

Write 250 (fiction) words a day.

So, well, no.

In most every other respect, RW80 has been fairly successful for me. In producing more ‘words’ in my WIP, it hasn’t been. But all is not lost. Its just off path a bit. I’ve identified where some problems and hang ups were, and am backtracking a bit to flesh out my outline.  So progress, but not necessarily the progress I originally was aiming for.

Commit to writing at least one post every week for Persephone Magazine, outside my editor duties.

Four articles last week, two for this week. Bang on.

Revise and rework a writing sample for application to the Juniper Summer Writing Institute.

No movement this week.

Apply, and don’t talk self out of applying, to the same.

I am still unsure about applying at this point. I think I’m at the point where I have to accept that this is not the year to take a week out of my life immediately prior to moving.

Read and comment on other participants blogs during this period.

I’ve been good about hitting a smattering of the links ever check in, I believe.

