Tags

, , , ,

 

 

In January, I flew back to the US to participate in the Women’s March. As soon as it was announced, I knew I needed to be involved. Living abroad made me feel powerless in expressing how disturbed I was by the election. Showing up to march was one way to feel more connected to the resistance — especially when you literally fly in from halfway around the world.

Had my ITTT filter had been working, all of these images would have autoposted as I put them up on my instagram. But since it didn’t, I’ve collated all of them into this single post. And it also forced me to write this intro, so unexpected bonus!

"Stay Woke"

A post shared by Slay (@_slaybelle_) on

Protesters to the front of me, protesters behind

A post shared by Slay (@_slaybelle_) on

"Sex offenders can't live in government housing" #womensmarch #whyimarch

A post shared by Slay (@_slaybelle_) on

#womensmarchonwashington The planned route didn't work out. This is what it looks like on multiple paths.

A post shared by Slay (@_slaybelle_) on

Offred joined the March. #womensmarchonwashington #whyimarch

A post shared by Slay (@_slaybelle_) on

A post shared by Slay (@_slaybelle_) on

"We should march on Washington."

A post shared by Slay (@_slaybelle_) on

#womensmarchonwashington #womensmarch

A post shared by Slay (@_slaybelle_) on

"Clear eyes, full heart"

A post shared by Slay (@_slaybelle_) on

"Trump will not…"

A post shared by Slay (@_slaybelle_) on

"She needed a hero…"

A post shared by Slay (@_slaybelle_) on

"There's no such thing as other people's children"

A post shared by Slay (@_slaybelle_) on

"Donald, you ignorant slut"

A post shared by Slay (@_slaybelle_) on

"We the people…"

A post shared by Slay (@_slaybelle_) on

